2018 Absolutely Gospel Music Award Winners

Song of the Year: “Here He Comes” – Joseph Habedank  (written by Chris Cron, Joseph Habedank, & Tony Wood)

Album of the Year: Hope For All Nations – Karen Peck & New River  (produced by Wayne Haun)

Female Vocalist: Libbi Stuffle (The Perrys)

Male Vocalist: Michael English

Male Group: Triumphant

Female Group: Sisters

Mixed Group: The Nelons

Breakthrough Artist: Jordan Family Band

Songwriter (Artist): Joseph Habedank

Songwriter (Professional): Lee Black

Producer: Jeff Collins

Musician: Matthew Gooch (Karen Peck & New River)

Traditional Song: (a tie) “God of the Storms” – Tribute (written by Gerald Crabb & Savanah Faust)
“The Last Big Thing” – Kingdom Heirs (written by Rebecca J. Peck & Dianne Wilkinson)

Traditional Recording: Testament – The Perrys (produced by Wayne Haun)

Progressive Song: “Chain Breaker” – Triumphant (written by Mia Fieldes, Jonathan Smith, & Zach Williams)

Progressive Recording: Love Is the Golden Rule – Michael English (produced by Jason Clark &  Jay DeMarcus)

Country Song: “It Still Takes the Blood” – The Freemans (written by Gerald Crabb)

Country Recording: Turn the Page – Misty Freeman (produced by Scott Godsey & Trey Ivey)

Special Event Project: The Americana Sessions – The Nelons (produced by Jason Clark)

Music Video: “Good Vs. Evil” – Michael Combs (produced and directed by Micah Schweinsberg & Rick Schweinsberg)

Country Gospel Artist: Chris Golden

Fan Favorite Artist of the Year: Karen Peck & New River

Susan Unthank Memorial Award: Chris Freeman (The Freemans)